Hairexetension Disasterrr!!!!!!!!!!

Hey all,

So I wanted to do a deep treatment on some of my hairextensions because they were starting to look a bit dry. It looked like great idea, but turned into a huge disaster!!!!

I mix coconut oil with a bit of olive oil and melt it in the microwave. I start putting it on my hairextensions until they were drenched with the oil. Than I thought of a video that I’d seen some time ago. A girl put her hairextensions with a deep conditioning treatment in the microwave so the hair cuticles would open up and absorb the product really good. Seemed like a wonderful idea to me.

I put it in a bowl and put it in the microwave for one and a half minutes on 800 watt. When I took a look to see how it was going, I saw a lot of steam and I stopped the process immediately. It was in the microwave for about 45 seconds. When I took it out it smelled horrible! The whole house is smelling burned right now 😦

When I took a closer look to see what happened I saw that the clips were burned, and they burned through the hair as wel…. So here are some pictures of what the extensions look like now(After shampooing them and brushing them out).

IMG_2920 IMG_2921 IMG_2922 IMG_2924 IMG_2925 IMG_2926 IMG_2927 IMG_2928 IMG_2929 IMG_2930 IMG_2932 IMG_2933 IMG_2935

 

As you can see, a lot of the hair burned of in chunks and I’m really sad 😦 Even when I brush them they shed like crazy because some of the clips burned through the sewing.

I just wanted to let you know before trying this and burning off your hairextensions.

Hope to blog next time about something fun again! XD

xoxo, Marlon

4 thoughts on “Hairexetension Disasterrr!!!!!!!!!!

    • No, they were real human hair 😦 I bought them about a year ago and I acutely was going to buy new ones tomorrow. Yes, think a bout something before you do something. Dumb me! x

Leave a Reply

