From Blue Dip-Dye To Blonde Ombré Hair

Hey all,

Do you have those moments that you really get into one specific thing? Well, I have. With hair colour. Lately I want to colour every mannequin head and all my extensions. Of course I didn’t do this, gahaha. But I do have another post about hair colour. 🙂

I dip-dyed this hair

IMG_2660

And with all the crazy coloured dyes, it fades fast. It wasn’t very pretty anymore and I decided to bleach out the blue.

IMG_3039IMG_3040IMG_3046IMG_3043

I bleached the blue part and a bit of the blonde to give it a gradient affect. I bleached it with a 20 volume developer bleach and let it sit for 30 minutes. At this point the blue still is in the hair, but very little.

IMG_3063IMG_3069IMG_3071

Second round of bleach. Same volume developer, same time. It isn’t completely out, but it isn’t as bad as it looks on the middle picture 🙂

IMG_3074IMG_3075

I always tone the hair with my toning conditioner and purple shampoo, but I wanted to see if a dye would give it a nicer colour.

IMG_3076

It even turned a little purple when it was processing. 😀

DSC04394DSC04392

The end result is very nice. I’m really happy how the dye turned out. It is darker golden blonde on top and silver ivory blonde on the ends.

Have a great day!

xoxo, Marlon

 

One thought on “From Blue Dip-Dye To Blonde Ombré Hair

Leave a Reply

